Aside

A second chance!

Heart Love  Wallpapers

As my dear friend ‘Harry’ was having this serious conversation with me on life, love, future, and family etc., my mind started wandering. The ‘poor thing’ is always working all the time. As for this time, i was trying to relate things, differentiating the good & the bad, analyzing and comparing all the incidents that I’ve heard and experienced; perceptions that I’ve made, books that I’ve read. All of it together. The one thing that instantly popped up after this ‘girly-talk’ was this particular book by Ravinder Singh titled – Can Love Happen Twice?novel

I am quite amazed at myself on how each and every piece of my blog has something or the other related to ‘love’. But i guess, its in me. Love is in me. I believe in its existence & its purity. People say that you love only once in a lifetime. But opposing this universally accepted truth, some of my friends strongly made a point that love happens again and again it is ‘true’ love that only happens ‘once’ in a life time. Now that’s a tricky one. How can you be so sure that the next time you are in love, its not true. I mean what are the parameters to judge the truthfulness of your love.

This book by Ravinder Singh is a second part to its previous novel- I too had a love story where the protagonist falls in love for the second time. He mentioned how gradually he falls for this second lady in his life but his first love was always in his mind and heart. He could never forget her.

wallpaperWe hear stories of broken relationships, second marriages and  multiple partners quite often these days and stories of some who fall in love for the second time or the third time or sometimes fourth or fifth time which is not an unusual thing these days. I had this guy in my office who used to boast of having 45 girlfriends! and mind it he was only 26. Wow! Well that’s a different thing that he had this permanent tattoo on his arm that mentioned the name of this special girl in his life. I would consider her (the girl whose name was inked on his arm) his true love. He had a special corner for that girl. But this guy’s statistics in terms of number of girlfriends proved me that this theory of falling in love again and again might be true.

And if this second innings of love really works out for people and makes them happy then why not? After having said that  i also firmly believe in being loyal, honest, sincere & sacrificial in a  relationship and to stand by your partner during thick and thin. For those who are ready to make their second innings -an inning of a lifetime,  its never too late. Of course your first love will always be close to your heart but yes i do believe that love can happen twice!

Leave a Reply

