The Battle: Angel & Devil

BLANK…

CLAUSTROPHOBIC!!

SCARED!!!

This is what i am feeling right now. I don’t know why but it was not my day today. It’s really annoying that i have this super intelligent, empathetic half mind- that overpowers my depressing, hopeless, sadist and pessimist other half-mind. I mean there are times when you really really want to feel sad. You want to cry, you want to let it go and you want to blame it all on other people and your destiny and sometimes on your self but this super intelligent half mind don’t let me do it. Gosh! This midway thing is killing me more. It’s good when you are clear and you know that you are sad and you have to cry. Yeah! The moment when you blame yourself and just rant about everything. But sadly, i miss that privilege! Am i the only one who is monitored all the time with my good angel side who pressurize me to be positive all the time, be optimistic in the saddest of moments and ignore all the bad incidents, bitchy people and erase the memory of a bad-bad day.

Image

It’s a universal truth that everybody has a good and a bad side, the 50-50 angel-devil concept.What if at least 50% of the people are overpowered with their angel and control themselves in the most horrifying moments (like my silly angel do), this planet would be a much better place. It’s strange how it become so easy to analyze things when your anger leaves you and you wisdom catches you, in a fraction of second the argument seems logical, the fights become debates, lectures seem as discussions and scolding becomes precaution warnings!

Well, the motive behind this post was to show my frustration as to why my angel side is always on its toes? Why can’t it let me be a little snobbish! Little careless and a bit carefree! And when i do that (throw tantrum, act moody and raise my voice a bit, of course on valid points 😉 ) please switch on people’s ‘angel’ side to bear me. I know that’s mean but hey, life would be a bit too boring if there’s only sugar and no spice!

Leave a Reply

